This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. For more information, see our privacy statement
NLR cover image


  1. Conor Cruise O'Brien: The Embers of Easter 1916-1966
  2. Bob Rowthorn: Capitalism and the Modernizers
  3. J. N. K.: On the Dole
  4. Ben Brewster: Presentation of Gorz on Sartre
  5. Andre Gorz: Sartre and Marx
  6. Nicolas Krasso: Attila Jozsef
  7. Attila Jozsef: Consciousness
  8. New Left Review: Introduction to Jakobson-Tynyanov Theses (on Formalism)
  9. R. Jakobson, J. Tynyanov: Problems of Literary and Linguistic Studies
  10. Ronald Fraser: Butor’s You
  11. Joan Robinson: The Communes and the Great Leap Forward
  12. Douglas Gill: Cold War Origins
  13. James Hinton: The Clydesiders
  14. Hamza Alavi: Indian Capitalism and Foreign Imperialism
  15. Michael Barratt Brown, Royden Harrison: Incomes Policy: A Reply
  16. Bob Rowthorn: A Reply to Michael Barratt Brown and Royden Harrison
New NLR website coming soon—click here for a preview.